Sunday, December 20, 2009

The Outlander Series

Gabaldon, Diana. Drums of Autumn. Book 4 in the "Outlander Series." NY: Delacorte Press, 1997.

Amy Roberson, reference and instruction librarian at Grinnell College Libraries is reading the Outlander series and wants more people to know about Diana Gabaldon. describes this series as "the smartest historical sci-fi adventure-romance ever written by a science Ph.D. with a background in scripting Scrooge McDuck comic books."

The series includes, so far:

Cross Stitch (Outlander) (1991)
Dragonfly in Amber (1992)
Voyager (1994)
Drums of Autumn (1997)
The Fiery Cross (2001)
Breath of Snow and Ashes (2005)
An Echo in the Bone (2009)

For more about Diana Gabaldon go to Fantastic Fiction or Literature Resource Center/Contemporary Authors

No comments: